Jan 4th


Stationary Recumbent
41 minutes (10 miles)

Cardio CrossTrainer
15 minutes (3.2 miles)

My WOD (Total Time 23:15)
50 Reps each ( 15, 15, 10, 5, 5) (e.g. 15 Burps, 15 Lunges, 15 Burps, etc)
Burpees (Simplified as Squat Thrusts)
Dumbbell Walking Lunges (with two 20# dumbbells)

My WOD (Workout of the Day) was a real killer as I’ve never been much for squats, and since the lunges seem to be a derivative, they’ve worked glute angles that I’ve certainly not used while cycling or carrying scuba cylinders.

2 Comments

  1. mfast said,

    January 4, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Good job! Now, I gotta stop sucking down my coffee, get off my bum and get to work! I’ve been listening to Lenny Kravitz – Baptism when I ride my bike. It helps pass the time.

  2. wb416 said,

    January 4, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    post-grunge was the music of choice for me today. The WOD (workout of the day) kicked my ass… literally… my glutes are a quivering mass of jelly… lol


Leave a Reply

