Pullup Practice


I wanted to take today as a quasi-rest day, but after doing some light warmup/stretching, wanted some more pullup practice to “grease the groove”.  After struggling with the rhythm on my Kipping Pullup yesterday, I decided to do 5 sets of 5 pullups to try to work on it.

After knocking out those pullups, I did some skill practice with the initial progression towards the Planche.  I need to work up to holding my weight, balanced over my hands, for a minute.  I didn’t get anywhere near a minute, but got the bright idea to do it on the rings to.  Fortunately, I didn’t do any face plants, but quickly realized that I wouldn’t be able to hold this for long yet.

Leave a Reply

