Row(calories) and Situps


I was looking for a nice anaerobic workout, so I had my eye on a workout called Fran (Pullups and Squat Thrusters in rep sets of 21, 15, 9), however, no matter how I tried to warmup my shoulders today, unassisted pullups were not in the cards… almost makes me think I’ve done too much of the “rehab” exercises that the doc had given me to work on my “impingment” issues.

Not to be counted out, I decided to stay with the 21, 15, 9 reps sets, but opted to do them with rowing (for calories) and situps on the abmat.

Row (calories) and situps (reps)
(21, 15, 9)

Time: 5:10

Well… it was definitely an intense anaerobic experience!!

About an hour later I did 20 dead-hang chinups using the black band… just couldn’t let the day go by without at least a smidgeon of arm work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

