250m Row Sprints


After warming up, I wanted to see if I could best my PR in the 250m Row of 46 seconds on March 25.

Workout:

250m Row (sprint) (set the pace boat to run at :45/250m)

43 seconds, 43 seconds

Pretty much out of gas after that, so I didn’t make another attempt.

A 3 second improvement didn’t seem like much, so I did a comparison of “first attempt” and “most recent attempt” on all the distances where I’ve rowed twice at least a month apart.  What I found was enlightening:

Improvements %:

250m 6.5% (3 sec)
1000m 5.3% (13 sec) (haven’t tried a PR in almost a month)
5000m 6.4% (97 sec)

Leave a Reply

