5k Row


My quads and hands were toast…. the quads from Oly lifts, rowing, cycling, and hiking for several days straight, and my hands mostly from cycling without gloves yesterday.  I figured I was due for a rest day… or at least a light day that wasn’t intense nor used the aforementioned “systems”… lol

Penny, on the other hand, needed some intensity… so I gave her two options, and she chose a 5k Row.

Penny WOD:
5K Row 22:54

I felt like dinking around, so after warming up, I did sets of 10 of the following:

Ring Rows x2
Pullups (Black Band)
Kettlebell Swings 10#
Kettlebell Swings 25#
Kettlebell Swings 35#
Kettlebell Swings 55#
Pullups (Green Band)

Nothing intense… rest in between… just a little something for light work.

Leave a Reply

