Rowing and Oly Lifting


Warmup:

250m x 4 with 30 sec rest intervals

5 minute row: 1200 meters (PR)

Pushed too hard on the 5 minute row and tweaked my back and strained my shoulders…. stupid, stupid, stupid!!!

Workout:

Was leery of a workout after my stupidity “warming up”.

Front Squats 5 x 5 (kept back form good… no pain or tweaks)

Power Cleans with focus on elbow speed and bar path close to body. 5 x 5

Letting the weight back down to the thighs really strained my delts…. so much so that I had to call it a night and remind myself I’m not a spring chicken anymore. 😦

Leave a Reply

