Cycling on the Trainer and Pose Running


Shoulder Press

Air Squats

Cycling on the Trainer: 3.67 miles, 20 minutes, 11mph average.

****************

My New Years Resolution is to begin running, so I figured I’d get a month early start.  I see the reports of some of you running and thought I’d try.

I’ve been reading about Pose running in the CrossFit Journals for the past year, but have been too dead set against running to give it a try.

Finally tonight I figured it was time to branch out, even if it was only baby steps.  After reviewing some video clips, I tried the Pose running for 400 meters.  The notes warned that the calves would get a nice work out from running on the balls of your feet, but my back isn’t jarred to death like it would be from the “heel strike” running.  Perhaps there’s something to this and a 5K in my future… LOL

Pose Running
http://www.posetech.com/pose_method/

Leave a Reply

