2K Row


Programmed in a 2K Row and started off briefly as a warmup, but felt consistent, so I quickly stepped up the pace and noticed I wasn’t too far off my PR in the first 1000 meters.  Was able to hold that pace well, breathing comfortably, so in the last 1K I kept stepping up the power and pace.

2K Row
Time: 8:32 (PR)

Finished 18 seconds faster than my previous best 3 weeks ago.  I have to admit, a few days ago Penny beat my PR by a few seconds, and she seems to have my number on the 2K and higher rowing distances, but this time I prevailed and retook the “Household” PR…. she still has the 5K PR though, and I’ve tried a couple of times to beat that to no avail…. but one of these days!!!!

2 Comments

  1. Paul Murray said,

    January 25, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Way to go, Bob. Well done on getting the Household record back. And doubly well done to Penny for pushing you all the way. The strive for excellence…

  2. wb416 said,

    January 26, 2010 at 6:53 am

    Penny definitely pushes me. While I’m stronger on sprint events, she tends to do better than me on the longer rows and can hold a faster average speed on bike rides over 20 miles or so.


Leave a Reply

