Kettlebell Challenge: Week 1 Day 2 and Ball Slams


Week 1 Day 2 of Coach Izzy’s 5 week Kettlebell Workout

Warmup:

1000m Row 4:15 (it was a warmup, but still one of my fastest 1K Row time)

Skills Mastery Workout:

KB Push Press 50#
6/side  x 10 x 3, 60 second rest between sets

KB High Pull 50#
10 x 3, 60 second rest between sets
25# x 5 per side

KB Turkish Getup 25#
3/side

KB Windmill 25#
3/side

Intensity Workout: Ball Slams

60 seconds, as many reps as possible
45 slams using 14# ball

Got a couple of new fitness items delivered today from my favorite online fitness candy store, Rogue Fitness in Columbus, OH…love that they have so many “made in the USA” products .  Anyway, got a 14# Medicine ball used for ball slams on the floor, and a 12# Medicine ball used for “Wall balls” and thrown at a target 10-15 ft high (or back and forth with a partner).  The ball I got for the ball slams was the wrong diameter.  I meant to get an 8-9″, but got a 14″ instead.  I used it anyway in the workout tonight.  It should be fine, just not able to throw it at the higher velocity, but it may not matter much for an old slow guy like me… LOL

Tomorrow I have to drive up to Northern Ohio to travel around on sales calls with the sales person in that territory.  I was going to take a KB with me, but I have a feeling after the ball slams I might need a rest day before continuing… LOL

Leave a Reply

