Kettlebell Half Turkish Getups


My sprained foot was still bothering me, but at least I was able to soundly sleep last night for the first time in three nights.

I wanted to work with my shoulders, so I decided on doing 1/2 turkish getups I’d seen on the Pavel DVD.  This way I wouldn’t have to stand up like the full TGU.

1/2 Turkish Getup
15# x 3/side
25# x 3/side
35# x 3/side

I had a nice shoulder burn going and could definitely feel it in my core.  I didn’t dare try that with the 50# Kettlebell though.  Need to do the lower weights more first.

Leave a Reply

