KB Press, OHS, and L-Sits


The saga of my sprained left foot continues to plague me.  Even though it started to hurt initially from sprinting up stairs and barefoot weightlifting, I’m starting to think it could be a re-occurrence of some plantar fasciitis I experienced about 3 years ago, possibly from weak high arches.  Compound this with a cold that has moved into my chest over the past few days, and I’ve been exercise-dormant for too many days in a row.  Despite coughing fits today, I’d had enough and opted to do at least a little bit just to keep moving.

Kettlebell Shoulder Press
50# x 5/side (2 rounds)

Overhead Squats (PVC) to a Medicine ball (slow with pause at the bottom)
5 x 2

Ring Chinup L-Sits with false grip
3 reps

Leave a Reply

