Kettlebell Overhead Squat Practice


I’m trying to work up to KB Sotts presses, but need to work on my flexibility yet, so worked as far down as I could on KB 1-handed Overhead Squats.  My left side is less flexible than my right, so my depth was pretty pathetic on the right.  managed a few successfully on the left. Rather than just twist my trunk as I descended, I tried to stay facing forward as if I was doing a barbell overhead squat.

Tried 2-3 reps at a time with a #25 KB, rested a bit then tried again.  Did this for about 45 minutes.  Much more taxing than I’d expected for a low rep “skills practice”.

Leave a Reply

