Slow Kettlebell Movements


Warmup: Air Squats, KB Halos; Hurdler Stretches;

Slow Movements:

Double KB Windmills, 35# bottom hand, 25# top hand x 4/side;
Double KB Windmills, 25# bottom hand, 35# top hand x 4/side;
Double KB Windmills, 35# bottom hand, 25# top hand x 4/side;

The windmills with the 35# in the bottom hand felt much harder than simply balancing a heavier bell overhead.  Hadn’t tried these before, so was surprise how much more it was felt in the obliques.

Double KB Presses, 35# left hand, 25# right hand x 5;
Double KB Presses, 35# right hand, 25# left hand x 5;
Double KB Presses, 35# left hand, 25# right hand x 5;
Double KB Presses, 35# right hand, 25# left hand x 5;

Double (simultaneous) presses were a bit different.  I felt a bit of a pinch below my neck like I get when I do barbell presses.  I don’t feel that when I do individual presses (per side).  Might be a technique issue to clean up.

When I get home, a new 62# kettlebell should be waiting on my doorstep (because I warned Penny about not picking it up.  It should be good for cleans and other heavier carries (deadlifts, front squat, etc).  Not sure I’ll be able to press it yet though.

Leave a Reply

