Fitness and Futility


I’ve failed in a couple of ways:

  1. To continuously log my workouts or functional work I’ve done over the past several days.  Historically, I find the more consistently I logged what I do, the more likely I am to continuing doing it.  It’s not like anyone really reads this drivel, but being posted in the public domain does seem to hold me to a sense of accountability.
  2. I’ve decided to “partake” of the season and “enjoy” some holiday cookies and other miscellaneous treats.  I use the word “enjoy” loosely because the resultant sugar crashes, headaches, stomach aches, bloating, and inflammation have been anything BUT enjoyable.  Being away from insidious workings of wheat and sugar have seemed to heighten the impact they have on me.  I think I need to stop “enjoying” the holiday treats and just stick to wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays… LOL

Lunchtime re-Calibration:

Multi-Kettlebell Deadlifts (switching hands after each set)
62#(RH), 50#(LH) x 10
62#(LH), 50#(RH) x 10
62#(RH), 50#(LH) x 10
62#(LH), 50#(RH) x 10
62#(RH), 50#(LH) x 10

Total: 50 Reps x 112# (5600# moved)

Leave a Reply

