Monday April 25, 2016


Since Whey protein is giving me congestion and wheezing when I use it (dairy allergy?), I tried some Egg-White protein this supposedly has complete essential amino acids.  Let me just say… the taste SUCKS!!!  Kinda like drinking scrambled eggs.  But, I’m not one to let that stop me from using it if it’s effective!

Squats
50×5
50×5
75×5
95×3
115×2
145×3
145×3
145×3

Video taped a couple of squat sets to correct/verify depth and mechanics.

Press (OHP)
45×5
45×5
50×5
60×3
70×2
85×3
85×3
85×3

Video taped a work set.

I started my Deadlifts too conservatively on the program, so tonight I made a big jump.

Again, I’m using RDLs as Hamstring stretches before the DL

Romanian Deadlift (RDL)
65×5
85×5
105×5

Video taped a RDL.

Deadlifts (conventional)
125×3
175×5

Tired and taxed when I finished even though my lifts are less than half of my PRs from 3 years ago.

Leave a Reply

